Rain, rain, go away

You know that show, ‘It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia’? Well I feel like there could be a companion program called, ‘It’s Always Rainy in Sydney’. I say this full well knowing that we probably have more days of sunshine per year than most cities and knowing that when this city sparkles, it really sparkles. But, when it rains, it pours, and we’ve been seeming to have a lot of those days lately (case in point here).

Being the ‘half full’ kinda’ gal that I am, I have decided to use this as an opportunity to shop for weather appropriate accessories. Love this brolly from Lulu Guinness (28 GBP).

I think I’d pair it with a classic-cut trench, perhaps like this one (cute, though is it really waterproof, Calvin Klein?) And, of course, a pair of the ever present, always-in-style Hunter gumboots (a Rachel Zoe pick, available from piperlime.com, here).

